Hoppa yfir valmynd

Children at Risk

The Council of the Baltic Sea States (CBSS) was established in 1992 to ease the transition into a new international landscape. The CBSS consists of 11 Member states (Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russia and Sweden) that support a global perspective on regional problems. The “Children at Risk” (CAR) collaboration within the CBSS dates 20 years back but it became an formal part of the CBSS activities in 2002 and Mr. Gudbrandsson was the first elected Chair. He is the only member of the CAR who has participated from the onset, and served as a Chair again from 2016 to 2017. The CAR cooperation has included topics such as child sexual abuse and exploitation, online as well as offline, trafficking of children, children in institutions, street children and non-violent childhood.


Was the content helpful?NoYes
Thank you

The tip will be used to improve the quality of services and information on the website of the Cabinet. Feel free to contact if you need assistance.

Why not?

Contact us

Tip / Query

This website uses cookies Read more