Hoppa yfir valmynd
Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Government deeply regrets Russia's decision on import ban

The Icelandic government deeply regrets the decision of the Russian government to add Iceland to the list of countries that are subjected to an import ban to Russia. Today's decision adds Iceland, Albania, Liechtenstein, Montenegro and Ukraine to an import ban on the Member States of the European Union, United States, Norway, Canada and Australia.

"This decision is deeply disappointing. We will continue the dialogue ministers and officials have had with our Russian counterparts in recent weeks to explain the position of Iceland and the economic interests involved,” said Gunnar Bragi Sveinsson, Minister for Foreign Affairs.


Contact us

Tip / Query
Please answer in numerics

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Read more