Hoppa yfir valmynd




Logo, IDAHOT+ Forum 2023


Reykjavik, street view, Skolavordustigur

Joint Ministerial Statement on the occasion of the International Day Against Homophobia, Lesbophobia, Biphobia, Transphobia and Intersexphobia (17 May 2023)

27 countries have come together and issued the following ministerial statement.


Harpa - the venue of the IDAHOT+ Forum

Harpa is a cultural and social centre in the very heart of Reykjavík where guests can enjoy a variety of events, restaurants, and more. 

The IDAHOT+ Forum will be held in conference room Norðurljós.


Cultural programme

We are proud to announce musical performances by Una Torfa and Ukulellur


Iceland became a member of the Council of Europe on 7th March 1950. The Council of Europe has 46 member states reaching from Iceland in the west to Azerbaijan in the east. In addition, six observer states participate in various aspects of the work of the Council.

Each of the Member States is a party to the European Convention on Human Rights (ECHR) – guaranteeing all citizens of the Council the same human rights – and the Organization is host to over 200 treaties strengthening democratic principles and the rule of law in Europe.

The Council of Europe has its headquarters in Strasbourg, France and employs 2 200 people. The Council maintains external and liaison offices to other international organisations around the world. The European Youth Centres in Strasbourg and Budapest offer training for young people in democracy and human rights.



Permanent Representation of Iceland to the Council of Europe  |  25 Rue Trubner, 67000 Strasbourg Grand Est.  |  T: +33 (0) 3 88 31 78 31

 @ICELANDCoE  |  [email protected]  |  WWW.MFA.IS/STRASBOURG


Contact us

Tip / Query
Please answer in numerics