Hoppa yfir valmynd
Ministry for Foreign Affairs

The United Nations: the Nordic Experience

Iceland, one of the five Nordic countries, is standing for election to the UN Security Council in October 2008. The Nordic countries - Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden- have a long history of active engagement in the work of the UN, including the Security Council, in humanitarian and development aid, in conflict resolution and in peacekeeping operations. Read more about the Nordic commitment to the UN here.


Contact us

Tip / Query
Please answer in numerics

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Read more