Hoppa yfir valmynd
Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Justice

Revised list - residents of twelve non-EEA and Schengen states allowed to visit Iceland

European Union Member States have updated the list of countries for which travel restrictions at the external border should be gradually lifted. Two countries have been removed from the list: Serbia and Montenegro. The list will be revised every two weeks. The Minister of Justice has issued a new regulation in line with the updated list. The regulation is effective as of today, 16 July, and the exemption from travel restrictions applies to those that have demonstratable residence in one of the following states and are travelling to Iceland from their respective state of residence. The states are Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, and Uruguay.

Further information on travel restrictions, exemptions and documentation that may be required before departure or on arrival in Iceland is available on the website of the Directorate of Immigration.


Contact us

Tip / Query
Please answer in numerics