Hoppa yfir valmynd

Organisation Chart of the Ministry of Finance

The organisation chart consists of the following units. The Minister is in charge, assisted by a Political Adviser. The Permanent Secretary reports directly to the Minister. The six departments report to the Permanent Secretary. The departments are:

  • Administrative Department
  • Department of Economic Affairs 
  • Department of Financial Services
  • Department of Fiscal Affairs
  • Department of Taxation
  • Department of Public Management and Reform
Was the content helpful?
Thank you

The tip will be used to improve the quality of services and information on the website of the Cabinet. Feel free to contact if you need assistance.

Why not?

Contact us

Tip / Query
Please answer in numerics